Knowledge Base and Support - Month: February 2013

Welcome to the Virteom Knowledge Base & Support

Here we post how-to articles and give answers to some frequently asked questions. 

If you need Immediate support CLICK HERE to email our customer support desk.


 

Month: February 2013

Adding and Editing Blog Posts

By Mike Harries
February 12, 2013 Category: Learning, Blog, Content

Add a New Blog Page Create a new page of type blog Find the Add Blog Page module under Blog in Website Creation Tools Identify your new blog page Fill in your title and URL (similar to creating any new page) and click Add Blog Page. The red outlined word below is the blog index you will be publishing to. Normally this is named Blog or News. Some users will have multiple blog indexes, this is how you will know which one you are working within. Add content to your new page This process, as for any page, can take some time. Until you publish this page (in the following steps), users will not see this content. So feel free to write a draft! As always, remember to click save page when youre ready to save your content. Find and Save Blog Post Settings NAVIGATE TO the PAGE SETTINGS AREA While in edit mode, click on the tab at the top of the page for Page Settings. Open the Blog tab Click Blog to open the Blog tab Publish the new Blog Entry Fill

Using Version Control

By Mike Harries
February 05, 2013 Category: Learning, Pages

Virteom makes rolling back changes to your website incredibly easy. In the editor, simply use the sliding bar on the bottom of your screen. You will see the number of available versions that you can roll back, and can use the sliding bar to navigate through them. Virteom will store up to 50 versions of each page, creating a safety net in case you wish to change your design, or make accidental changes. The highest number is the most recent record. For example, you have five versions on a particular page. Lets say you want to reformat your page from version three, and try to branch out from the old layout. Simply navigate to this version, and begin making your changes. Once you hit save, it will be saved as record six. Q: Where do my other versions go if I do this? Wont I lose versions four and five? A: Do not worry. Your fourth and fifth versions are still saved and remain unchanged in case you wish to return to them at a later date. Q: Can I ever accidentally delete my pages version,