Virteom makes rolling back changes to your website incredibly easy. In the editor, simply use the sliding bar on the bottom of your screen. You will see the number of available versions that you can roll back, and can use the sliding bar to navigate through them. Virteom will store up to 50 versions of each page, creating a safety net in case you wish to change your design, or make accidental changes. The highest number is the most recent record.
For example, you have five versions on a particular page. Let's say you want to reformat your page from version three, and try to branch out from the old layout. Simply navigate to this version, and begin making your changes. Once you hit save, it will be saved as record six.
Q: Where do my other versions go if I do this? Won't I lose versions four and five?
A: Do not worry. Your fourth and fifth versions are still saved and remain unchanged in case you wish to return to them at a later date.
Q: Can I ever accidentally delete my page's version, or lose my progress?
A: Keep in mind that while using the editor it is wise to save often. Also keep in mind Virteom can only hold 50 versions of each page. If you save every minute, after one hour you will have lost the first ten versions. Saving every ten minutes or so seems to work for most users, as pages typically don't get modified extensively in short time periods.